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CITATION ORDER 

Kristina Lam 	
5846 Randleswood Court 	
San Jose, CA 95129 

Citation No. CT~2013~ \(o'\\ 
License No. CPA 105339 

The California Board of Accountancy (CBA) conducted an investigation and is issuing this 
citation pursuant to Business and Professions Code, Sections 125.9 and 5100, and Titl~ 
16, California Code of Regulations, Sections 95- 95.6. 

This citation details each violation charged and the order of correction where applicable. It 
is the licensee's responsibility to read the entire citation. 

Unless contested, this citation shall become a final order of the CBA on January 17, 2013; 
the Order of Correction is due on or before January 17. 2013; and the administrative fine 
totaling $750 is due on or before Januarv 17, 2013. 

The licensee is responsible for notifying the CBA when correction is made. Proof of 
correction must be received at the above address no later than five (5) working day$ after 
the correction due date. · 

Payment of the administrative fine should be made to the CBA by Cashier's Check or 
Money Order. Please include the citation number on the payment and on all 

. correspondence. 

Failure to respond to this citation may result in disciplinary action against the 
license. 

I'{f\?:190!:r
Date I 	 Patt Bowers 

Executive Officer 
CALIFORNIA BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 

PB:SC 

Attachments: Statement to Cited Licensee 
Notice of Appeal 
Government Code Sections 11507.5,11507.6, and 11507.7 

http:http://www.cba.ca.gov


Item No.1 


Section(s) 

Violated: 


CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS 

TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations 


DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations 

ARTICLE 12. Continuing Education Rules 


SECTION 89. Control and Reporting. 
(a) Upon renewal, a licensee who is required, pursuant to Section 87, 
to obtain continuing education must provide a written statement, 
signed under penalty of perjury, certifying that the requisite number of 
continuing edupation hours has been obtained. The licensee shall 
disclose the following information concerning courses or programs 
claimed as qualifying continuing education: 
(1) Course title or description 
(2) Date of completion 
(3) Name of school, firm or organization providing the course or 
program · 
(4) Method of study, i.e., whether course or program is self-study, livE:1 
presentation or Group Internet-Based Program (Webcast) · 
(5) Number of hours earned. 

Description 
of Violation: 

Kristina Lam submitted her license renewal application for the period 
ending July 31, 2011, indicating an active status renewal, and did not 
report the required 80 hours of qualifying continuing education (CE;) 
(copy enclosed). · 

Order of 
Abatement: 

Comply with all CSA statutes and regulations. 

Order of 
Correction: 

• 	 Submit certificates of completion·documenting a minimum of 
80 hours·of qualifying CE in the appropriate subject matter. Hou~ 
completed cannot be used towards any subsequent license 
renewal. 

• 	 Pay the administrative fine as set forth in the citation. 

Time to 
Correct: 

30 days I By January 17, 2013. 

Administrative 
·Fine:. 

$500 



Item No.2 


Section(s) 

Violated: 


CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS 

TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations 


DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations 

ARTICLE 9. Rules of Professional Conduct 


SECTION 52. Response to Board Inquiry. 
(a) A licensee shall respond to any inquiry by the Board or its 
appointed representatives within 30 days. The response shall include 
making available all files; working papers and other documents 
requested: 

Description 
of Violation: 

Kristina Lam has failed to respond to CBA deficiency letters dated 
February 3, 2012, April 9, 2012, and July 18, 2012 (copies enclosed). 

Order of 
Abatement: 

Comply with all CBA statutes and regulations. 

Order of 
Correction: 

• Pay the administrative fine as set forth in the citation. 

Time to 
Correct: 

30 days I By January 17, 2013 

Administrative 
Fine: 

$250 
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