
STATE OF CALIFORNIA • STATE AND CONSUMER SERVICES AGENCY GOVERNOR EDMUND G. BROWN JR. 

CALIFORNIA BOARD OF 

ACCOUNTANCY 

DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS 
CALIFORNIA BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 
2000 EVERGREEN STREET, SUITE 250 

SACRAMENTO, CA 95815-3832 
TELEPHONE: (916) 263-3680 
FACSIMILE: (916) 263-3675 

WEB ADDRESS: http://www.cba.ca.gov 

CITATION ORDER 

Ronald N. Roberson 
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Citation No. CT -2013-1698 
License No. CPA 44284 

The California Board of Accountancy (CBA) conducted an investigation and is issuing this 
citation pursuant to Business and Professions Code, Sections 125.9 and 5100, and Title 
16, California Code of Regulations, Sections 95-95.6. 

This citation details each violation charged and the order of correction where applicable. It 
is the licensee's responsibility to read the entire citation. 

Unless contested, this citation shall become a final order of the CBA on March 25. 2013; 
the Order of Correction is due on or before March 25, 2013. 

The licensee is responsible for notifying the CBA when correction is made. Proof of 
correction must be received at the above address no later than five (5) working days after 
the correction due date. 

Failure to respond to this citation y result in disciplinary action against the 
license. 
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Attachments: Statement to Cited Licensee 
Notice of Appeal 
Government Code Sections 11507.5,11507.6, and 11507.7 



Item No.1 

Section(s) 
Violated: 

CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS 
TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations 

DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations 
ARTICLE 9. Rules of Professional Conduct 

SECTION 58. Compliance with Standards 
Licensees engaged in the practice of public accountancy shall comply 
with all applicable professional standards, including but not limited to 
generally accepted accounting principles and generally accepted 
auditing standards. 

In conjunction with: 

CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS 
TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations 

DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations 
ARTICLE 12. Continuing Education Rules 

SECTION 87.5. Additional Continuing Education Requirements. 
(a) Following an investigation or hearing conducted pursuant to 
Business and Professions Code Section 5103 the Board or its 
designee may order a licensee to: 
(1) Complete one or more hours of continuing education not to exceed 
80 hours in addition to the 80 hours qualifying continuing education 
required by Section 87, subsection (a), prior to permit renewal, which 
will contribute to the licensee's professional competence. 
(2) Complete one or more of the 80 hours of qualifying continuing 
education required by Section 87, subsection (a), or one or more of 
the hours ordered pursuant to subsection (a)(1) of this section, in a 
designated course of study which will contribute to the licensee's 
professional competence. 
(3) Complete one or more of the 80 hours of qualifying continuing 
education required by Section 87, subsection (a), or one or more 
hours ordered pursuant to this section, by a specified date. Such date 
may be extended by the Board or its designee. 
(b) Failure of a licensee to comply with an order by the Board or its 
designee made pursuant to this section constitutes cause for 
disciplinary action under Section 5100 of the Business and 
Professions Code. 

Description 
of Violation: 

Ronald N. Roberson failed to comply with the California Probate Code 
Sections pertinent to his performance of the duties as Trustee, while in 
the practice of public accountancy, for the LGR Special Needs Trust 
under instrument dated May 18, 1998 (Trust). Ronald N. Roberson 
failed to provide annual accountings to the beneficiary in accordance 
with California Probate Code Section 16062. 



Order of 
Abatement: 

Comply with all CBA statutes and regulations. 

Order of 
Correction: 

• Complete an eight hour course in Trust and Estate Accounting. 
• Obtain CBA approval for any course prior to registration. 
• Submit a course completion certificate for the eight hours of 

continuing education assigned. 

Time to 
Correct: 

30 days I By March 25, 2013 

Administrative 
Fine: 

$0 
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