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CITATION ORDER 


Linda Mossop 
8144 Cliffview Avenue 
Springfield, VA 22153 

Citation No. CT-2013- \<ll£>0\ 
License No. CPA 65217 

The California Board of Accountancy (CBA) conducted an investigation and is issuing this 
citation pursuant to Business and Professions Code, Sections 125.9 and 5100, and Title 
16, California Code of Regulations, Sections 95-95.6. 

This citation details each violation charged and the order of correction where applicable. It 
is the licensee's responsibility to read the entire citation. 

Unless contested, this citation shall become a final order of the CBA on February 22. 
2013; the Order of Correction is due on or before February 22. 2013; and the 
administrative fine totaling $500 is due on or before February 22, 2013. 

The licensee is responsible for notifying the CBA when correction is made. Proof of 
correction must be received at the above address no later than five (5) working days after 
the correction due date. 

Payment of the administrative fine should be made to the CBA by Cashier's Check or 
Money Order. Please include the citation number on the payment and on all 
correspondence. 

Failure to respond to this citation rna result in disciplinary action against the 
license. 

\~10-'Zo(Z> 
Date Patti Bowers 

Executive Officer 
CALIFORNIA BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 

PB:SC 

Attachments: Statement to Cited Licensee 
Notice of Appeal 
Government Code Sections 11507.5, 11507.6, and 11507.7 

http:http://www.cba.ca.gov


Item No.1 


Section(s) 

Violated: 


CALIFORNIA BUSINESS AND PROFESSIONS CODE 

DIVISION 3. Professions and Vocations Generally 


CHAPTER 1. Accountants 

ARTICLE 4. Applications, Registrations, Permits Generally 


SECTION 5070.5. Expiration of Permits; Renewal; Continuing 
Education Requirements. 
(a) A permit issued under this chapter to a certified public accountant 
or a public accountant expires at 12 midnight on the last day of the 
month of the legal birthday of the licensee during the second year of a 
two-year term if not renewed. To renew an unexpired permit, a permit 
holder shall, before the time at which the permit would otherwise 
expire, apply for renewal on a form prescribed by the board, pay the 
renewal fee prescribed by this chapter and give evidence satisfactory 
to the board that he or she has complied with the continuing education 
provisions of this chapter. 

Description 
of Violation: 

Linda Mossop failed to submit a license renewal application for the 
period ending December 31, 2011. 

Order of 
Abatement: 

Comply with all CBA statutes and regulations. 

Order of 
Correction: 

• 	 Submit a completed license renewal application for the renewal 
period ending December 31, 2011. 

• 	 Pay the administrative fine as set forth in the citation. 

Time to 
Correct: 

30 days I By February 22, 2013 

Administrative 
Fine: 

$250 



Item No.2 


Section(s) 

Violated: 


CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS 

TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations 


DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations 

ARTICLE 9. Rules of Professional Conduct 


SECTION 52. Response to Board Inquiry. 
(a) A licensee shall respond to any inquiry by the Board or its 
appointed representatives within 30 days. The response shall include 
making available all files, working papers and other documents 
requested. 

Description 
of Violation: 

Ms. Mossop was mailed deficiency letters on February 22, 2012, and 
May 8, 2012. A voicemail was left for her on September 19, 2012, and 
a final letter was mailed to her on October 8, 2012. To date, 
Ms. Mossop has not responded with the requested documentation. 

Order of 
Abatement: 

Comply with all CBA statutes and regulations. 

Order of 
Correction: 

• 	 Submit the required documentation as requested in the deficiency 
letters dated February 22, 2012, May 8, 2012, and October 8, 2012 
(copies enclosed). 

• 	 Pay the administrative fine as set forth in the citation. 

Time to 
Correct: 

30 days I By February 22, 2013 

Administrative 
Fine: 

$250 
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