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20 N. Martingale Road, Suite 500

Schaumburg, IL 60173

The California Board of Accountancy (CBA) conducted an investigation and is issuing this
citation pursuant to Business and Professions Code, Sections 125.9 and 5100, and Title
16, California Code of Regulations, Sections 95 — 95.6.

This citation details each violation charged and orders of correction where applicable. Itis
the licensee’s responsibility to read the entire citation.

Unless contested, this citation shall become a final order of the CBA on April 5, 2013; the
Order of Correction is due on or before April 5, 2013; and the administrative fine totaling
$500 is due on or before April 5, 2013.

The licensee is responsible for notifying the CBA when correction is made. Proof of
correction must be received at the above address no later than five (5) working days after
the correction due date.

Payment of the administrative fine should be made to the CBA by Cashier's Check or
Money Order. Please include the citation number on the payment and on all
correspondence.

Failure to respond to this citation may result in disciplinary action against the
license. D
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Item No. 1

Section(s)
Violated:
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Abatement:

Order of
Correction:

Time to
Correct:

Administrative
Fine:

CALIFORNIA BUSINESS & PROFESSIONS CODE
DIVISION 3. Professions and Vocations Generally
CHAPTER 1. Accountants
ARTICLE 5.1. Practice Privileges

SECTION 5096.1. Practice Without Notice.

(a) Any individual, not a licensee of this state, who is engaged in any
act which is the practice of public accountancy in this state, and who
has not given notice of intent to practice under practice privileges and
paid the fee required pursuant to the provisions of this article, and who
has a license, certificate, or other authority to engage in the practice of
public accountancy in any other state, regardless of whether active,
inactive, suspended, or subject to renewal on payment of a fee or
completion of an educational or ethics requirement, is:

(1) Deemed to be practicing public accountancy untawfully in this
state.

(2) Subject to the personal and subject matter jurisdiction and
disciplinary authority of the board and the courts of this state to the
same extent as a holder of a valid practice privilege.

(3) Deemed to have appointed the regulatory agency of the state that
issued the individual's certificate or license as the individual's agent on
whom notice, subpoenas, or other process may be served in any
action or proceeding by the board against the individual.

On or after September 1, 2010, Mr. Gross engaged in the practice of
public accountancy in California by performing an audit of consolidated
financial statements for one client for the years ending January 1,
2011, and December 31, 2011. Mr. Gross’ Practice Privilege permit
was expired as of August 30, 2010.

Comply with all CBA statutes and regulations.

e Pay the administrative fine as set forth in the citation.
¢ Obtain a Practice Privilege permit prior to engaging in practice in
California.

30 days / By April 5, 2013

$500
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