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CITATION ORDER

Alfred H. Li Citation No. CT-2013- {gA2-
2114 Senter Road, #12 License No. 71923
San Jose, CA 95112

The California Board of Accountancy (CBA) conducted an investigation and is issuing this
citation pursuant to Business and Professions Code, Sections 125.9 and 5100, and Title
16, California Code of Regulations, Sections 95 — 95.6.

This citation details each violation charged and orders of correction where applicable. Itis
the licensee’s responsibility to read the entire citation.

Unless contested, this citation shall become a final order of the CBA on April 12, 2013; the
Order of Correction is due on or before April 12, 2013; and the administrative fine totaling
$1,000 is due on or before April 12, 2013.

The licensee is fesponsible for notifying the CBA when correction is made. Proof of
correction must be received at the above address no later than five (5) working days after
the correction due date.

Payment of the administrative fine should be made to the CBA by Cashier's Check or
Money Order. Please include the citation number on the payment and on all
correspondence. ~

Failure to respond to this citation may result in disciplinary action against the

~ license. -
Date Patli Bowers
Executive Officer
CALIFORNIA BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY
PB:mr

Attachments: Statement to Cited Licensee
Notice of Appeal
Government Code Sections 11507.5, 11507.6, and 11507.7



- Fine:

Item No. 1

Section(s)
Violated:

Description
of Violation:

Order of
Abatement:

Order of
Correction:

Time to
Correct:

Administrative

CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS
TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations
DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations
ARTICLE 9. Rules of Professional Conduct

SECTION 87. Basic Requirements.

(b) Ethics Continuing Education Requirement A licensee renewing a
license in an active status after December 31, 2009 shall complete
four hours of the 80 hours of continuing education required pursuant to
subsection (a) in course subject matter specified pertaining to the
following: a review of nationally recognized codes of conduct
emphasizing how the codes relate to professional responsibilities;
case-based instruction focusing on real-life situational learning; ethical
dilemmas facing the accounting profession; or business ethics, ethical
sensitivity, and consumer expectations. Courses must be a minimum
of one hour as described in Section 88.2.

For the license renewal period that ended Méy 31, 2010, Alfred H. Li
failed to provide documentation of completion of the four hours of
ethics continuing education.

Comply with all CBA statutes and regulations.

e Pay the administrative fine as set forth in the citation.
e Submit documentation of completion of four (4) hours of ethics
continuing education.

30 days / By April 12, 2013

$250



Item No. 2

Section(s)
Violated:

Description
of Violation:

Order of
Abatement:

Order of
Correction:

Time to
Correct:

Administrative
Fine:

CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS
TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations
DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations
ARTICLE 9. Rules of Professional Conduct

SECTION 52. Response to Board Inquiry.

(a) A licensee shall respond to any inquiry by the Board or its
appointed representatives within 30 days. The response shall include
making available all files, working papers and other documents
requested.

Alfred H. Li has failed to respond to the California Board of
Accountancy’s (CBA) written inquiries dated March 27, 2012;
June 19, 2012; October 30, 2012; and December 5, 2012,

Comply with all CBA statutes and regulations.

e Pay the administrative fine as set forth in the citation.
e Provide a response to the CBA's letter dated December 5, 2012.

30 days / By April 12, 2013

$500




Item No. 3

Section(s)
Violated:

Description
of Violation:

Order of
Abatement:

Order of
Correction:

Time to
Correct:

? Fine:

‘Administrative ~ $250

CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS
TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations
DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations
ARTICLE 9. Rules of Professional Conduct

SECTION 3. Notification of Change of Address.

(a) Address Notification -Individual Licensees

(1) Each licensee shall notify the Board of any change in his or her
address of record within 30 days after the change. The address of
record is public information. If the address of record is a post office box
or mail drop, the change of address notification shall include the street
address of either the licensee's primary place of employment or his or
her residence.

(2) For purposes of this section, "licensee" includes any holder of an
active, inactive, suspended, or expired certified public accountant
license or public accountant license issued by the Board which is not
canceled or revoked. :

(3) All notification required under this subsection shall be in writing and
shall be signed by the licensee.

Alfred H. Li was contacted by the California Board of Accountancy
(CBA) at his address of record, 2114 Senter Road, #12, San Jose, CA
95112. Correspondence sent to this address was returned to the CBA
office as “Attempted Not Known — Unable to Forward.”

Comply with all CBA statutes and regulations.

e Pay the administrative fine as set forth in the citation.
¢ Submit an Address Change Form.

30 days / By April 12, 2013
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