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. CITATION ORDER 

Laura A Bradford 
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GOVERNOR EDMUND G. BROWN JR. 

Citation No. CT -2013- \4\t)~ 
License No. CPA 7990'0 

The· California Board of Accountancy (CBA) conducted an investigation and is issuing this 
citation pursuant to Business and Professions Code, Sections 125.9 and 5100, and Title 
16, California Code of Regulations, Sections 95 - 95.6. 

This citation details each violation charged and the order of correction where applicable. It 
is the licensee's responsibility to read the entire citation. 

Unless contested, this citation shall become a final order ot'the CBA on June 20, 2013; the 
Order of Correction is due on or before June 20. 2013; and the administrative fine totaling 
$1500 is due on or before June 20.2013. 

The licensee is responsible for notifying the CBA when correction is made. Proof of 
correction must be received at the above address no later than five (5) working days after 
the correction due date. - ···· · · 

Payment of the administrative fine should be made to the CBA by Cashier's Check or 
Money Order: Please include the citation number on the payment and on all 
correspondence. 

Failure to respond to this citation ma esult in disciplinary action against the 
license. 

Executive Officer· 
CALIFORNIA BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 

PB:sc 

Attachments: Statement to Cited Licensee 
Notice of Appeal 
Government Code Sections 11507.5, 11507.6, and 11507.7 
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Item No.1 

Section(s) 
Violated: 

CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS 
TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations 

DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations 
ARTICLE 9. Rules of Professional Conduct 

SECTION 58. Compliance with Standards. 
Licensees engaged in the practice of public accountancy shall comply 
with all applicable professional standards, including but not limited to 
.generally accepted accounting principles and generally accepted 
auditing standards. 

In conjunction with: 

CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS 
TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations 

DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations 
ARTICLE 12. Continuing Education Rules 

SECTION 87.5. Additional Continu·ing Education Requirements. 
(a) Following an investigation or hearing conducted pursuant to 
Business and Professions Code Section 5103 the Board or its 
designee· may order a licensee to: 
(1) Complete one or more hours of continuing education not to exceed 
80 hours in addition to the 80 hours qualifying continuing education 
required by Section 87, subsection (a), prior to permit renewal, which 
will contribute to the licensee's professional competence. 
(2) Complete one or more of the 80 hours of qualifying continuing 
education required by Section 87, subsection (a), or one or more of 
the hours ordered·pursuant to subsection (a)(1) of this section, in a 
designated course of study which will contribute to the licensee's 
professional competence. 
(3) Complete one or more of the 80 hours of qualifying continuing 
education required by Section 87, subsection (a), or one or more 
hours ordered pursuant to this section, by a specified date. Such date 
may be extended by the Board or its designee. 
(b) Failure of a licensee to comply with an order by the Board or its 
designee made pursuant to this section constitutes cause for 
disciplinary action under Section 5100 of the Business and 
Professions Code. 

Description 
of Violation: 

Laura A. Bradford did not comply with Professional Standards for tax 
preparation and accounting services in her preparation of the 2009, 
2010, and 2011 Family X Trust tax returns and compilation reports. 

Order of 
Abatement: 

Comply with all CBA statutes and regulations. 



Order of 
Correction: 

• Pay the administrative fine as set forth in the citation. 
• Complete 24 hours of continuing education (CE) in addition to the 

80 hours required for license renewal, in the areas of Compilations 
and Trust Tax Returns .. 

Time to 
Correct: 

30 days for Administrative Fine I By June 20, 2013 
180 days for completion of24 hours of CE I By November 1~, 2013 

Administrative 
Fine: 

$1500 
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