. v SN N
STATE OF CALIFORNIA - STATE AND CONSUMER SE( _)S AGENCY \/ L GOVERNOR EDMUND G. BROWN JR.

DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS

» A ' CALIFORNIA BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY
» : 2000 EVERGREEN STREET, SUITE 250
A— SACRAMENTO, CA 95815-3832
CALIFORNIA BOARD OF TELEPHONE: (916) 263-3680

ACCOUNTANCY FACSIMILE: (9186) 263-3675
— WEB ADDRESS: http://www.cba.ca.gov

CITATION ORDER

Glenn E. Milus Citation No. CT-2013-\QD\
5535 Westlawn Avenue #317 License No. CPA 80432
Los Angeles, CA 90066

The California Board of Accountancy (CBA) is issuing this citation pursuant to Business
and Professions Code, Sections 125.9 and 5100, and Title 16, California Code of
Regulations, Sections 95 - 95.6.

This citation details each violation charged and the order of correction where applicable. It
is the licensee’s responsibility to read the entire citation.

Unless contested, this citation shall become a final order of the CBA on June 28, 2013: the
Order of Correction is due on or before June 28, 2013; and the administrative fine totaling
$750 is due on or before June 28, 2013.

The licensee is responsible for notifying the CBA when correction is made. Proof of
correction must be received at the above address no later than five (5) working days after
the correction due date.

Payment of the administrative fine should be made to the CBA by Cashier's Check or
Money Order. Please include the citation number on the payment and on all
correspondence.

Failure to respond to this citation may result in disciplinary action against the
license.

FEER TS

Patti Bowers~
Executive Officer
CALIFORNIA BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY
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Attachments: Statement to Cited Licensee

Notice of Appeal
Government Code Sections 11507.5, 11507.6, and 11507.7



[tem No. 1

Section(s)
Violated:

Description
of Violation:

Order of
Abatement:

Order of
Correction:

" Time to
Correct:

Administrative
Fine:

CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS
TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations
DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations
ARTICLE 12. Continuing Education Rules

SECTION 89. Control and Reporting.

(a) Upon renewal, a licensee who is required, pursuant to Section 87,
to obtain continuing education must provide a written statement,
signed under penalty of perjury, certifying that the requisite number of -
continuing education hours has been obtained. The licensee shall
disclose the following information concerning courses or programs
claimed as qualifying continuing education:

(1) Course title or description

(2) Date of completion , ‘

(3) Name of school, firm or organization providing the course or
program

(4) Method of study, i.e., whether course or program is self-study, live
presentation or Group Internet-Based Program (Webcast)

(5) Number of hours earned.

Glenn E. Milus submitted an incomplete license renewal application for
the period that ended March 31, 2012, indicating an active status
renewal, and did not report the required 80 hours of qualifying
continuing education (CE).

Comply with all CBA statutes and regulations.

o Pay the administrative fine as set forth in the citation.

e Submit a completed license renewal application (copy enclosed),
including certificates of completion documenting 80 hours of
qualifying CE in the appropriate subject matter.

30 days / By June 28, 2013

$500



Item No. 2

-Section(s) CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS
Violated: TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations
DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations
ARTICLE 9. Rules of Professional Conduct

SECTION 52. Response to Board Inquiry.

(a) A licensee shall respond to any inquiry by the Board or its
appointed representatives within 30 days. The response shall include
making available all files, working papers and other documents

requested.
Description Glenn E. Milus was mailed deficiency letters dated July 16, 2012, and
of Violation: September 19, 2012. To date, Mr. Milus has not responded with the
requested documentation. '
Order of Comply with all CBA statutes and regulations.
Abatement: ‘
Order of e Pay the administrative fine as set forth in the citation.
Correction: e Submit a completed license renewal application (copy enclosed),

including certificates of completion documenting 80 hours of
qualifying CE in the appropriate subject matter, as requested in
deficiency letters dated July 16, 2012, and September 19, 2012.

Time to 30 days / By June 28, 2013
Correct:

Administrative $250
Fine:





