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CITATION ORDER 


Ralph E. Nelson Ill 
10930 N. Tatum Blvd. Ste. C1 01 
Phoenix, AZ 85028 

Citation No. CT-2013-49 
License No, CPA 104617 

The California Board of Accountancy (CBA) is issuing this citation pursuant to Business 
and Professions Code, Sections 125.9 and 5100, and Title 16, California Code of 
Regulations, Sections 95-95.6. 

This citation details each violation charged and the order of correction where applicable. It 
is the licensee's responsibility to read the entire citation·. 

Unless contested, this citation shall become a final order of the CBA on January 14. 2013; 
the Order of Correction is due on or before January 14. 2013; and the administrative fine 
totaling $500 is due on or before January 14. 2013. 

The licensee is responsible for notifying the CBA when correction is made. Proof of 
correction must be received at the above address no later than five (5) working days after 
the correction due date. 

Payment of the administrative fine should be made to the CBA by Cashier's Check or 
Money Order. Please include the citation number on the payment and on all 
correspondence. 

Failure to respond to this citation may result in disciplinary action against the 
license. 
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Date Patti ower 

Executive Officer 
CALIFORNIA BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 

PB:SC 

Attachments: Statement to Cited Licensee 
Notice of Appeal 
Government Code Sections 11507.5, 11507.6, and 11507.7 

http:http://www.cba.oa.gov


Item No.1 

Section(s) 
Violated: 

CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS 
TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations 

DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations 
ARTICLE 12. Continuing Education Rules 

SECTION 87. Basic Requirements. 
(a) As a condition for renewing a license in an active status, a licensee 
shall complete at least 80 hours of qualifying continuing education as 
described in Section 88 in the two-year period immediately preceding 
license expiration, and meet the reporting requirements described in 
Section 89(a). A licensee engaged in the practice of public 
accountancy as defined in Section 5051 of the Business and 
Professions Code is required to hold a license in an active status. No 
carryover of continuing education is permitted from one license 
renewal period to another. 

Description 
of Violation: 

For the license renewal period ending February 29, 2012, 
Mr. Nelson is deficient qualifying continuing education (CE) for 
13 hours of technical or non-technical subject matter. 

Order of 
Abatement: · 

Comply with all CBA statutes and regulations. 

Order of 
Correction: 

• Submit certificates of completion for 13 hours of technical or 
non-technical CE, as requested in deficiency letters dated 
May 25, 2012 and July 23, 2012 (copies enclosed). 

• Pay the administrative fine as set forth in the citation. 

Time to 
Correct: 

30 days I By January 14, 2013 

Administrative 
Fine: 

$250 
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Item No.2 

Section(s) CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS 
Violated: TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations 

DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations 
ARTICLE 9. Rules of Professional Conduct 

SECTION 52. Response to Board Inquiry. 
(a) A licensee shall respond to ~ny inquiry by the Board or its 
appointed representatives within 30 days. The response shall include 
making available all files, working papers and other documents 
requested. 

Description Deficiency letters were mailed to Mr. Nelson on May 25, 2012 and 
of Violation: July 23, 2012. To date, Mr. Nelson has not responded with the 

0requested documentation. 

Order of Comply with all CBA statutes and regulations. 
Abatement: 

Order of • Submit the required documentation as requested in the deficiency 
Correction: letters dated May 25, 2012 and July 23, 2012 (copies enclosed). 

• Pay the administrative fine as set forth in the citation. 

Time to 30 days I By January 14, 2013 

Correct: 


Administrativ~ $250 
° Fine: 


	Citation Order CT-2013-49


