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2000 EVERGREEN STREET, SUITE 250 


SACRAMENTO, CA 95815-3832 

TELEPHONE: (916) 263-3680 
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CITATION ORDER 

Danny Sea 
11703 Ridge Run Way 
San Diego, CA 92131 

Citation No. CT-2013-S '\ 
Lice~se No. CPA 98686 

The California Board of Accountancy (CBA) conducted an investigation and is issuing this 
citation pursuant to Business and Professions Code, Sections 125.9 and 5100, and Title 
16, California Code of Regulations, Sections 95-95.6. 

This citation details each violation charged and orders of correction where applicable. It is 
the ·licensee's responsibility to read the entire citation. 

Unless contested, this citation shall become a final order of the CBA on January 7. 2013; 
the Order of Correction is due on or before June 30. 2013; and the administrative fine · 
totaling $1000 is due on or before January 7, 2013. 

The licensee is responsible for notifying the CBA when correction is made. Proof of 
correction must be received at the above address no later than five (5) working days after 
the correction due date. · 

Payment of the administrative fine should be made to the CBA by Cashier's Check or 
Money Order. Please include the citation number on the payment and on all 
correspondence. 

Failure to respond to this citation a r~sult in disciplinary action against the 
li~-~n~e~ 


Pa ti ewers 
Executive Officer 
CALIFORNIA BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 
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Attachments: Statement to Cited Licensee 
Notice of Appeal 
Government Code Sections 11507.5, 11507.6, and 11507.7 

http:http://www.oba.ca.gov


Item No.1 

Section(s) 
Violated: 
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CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS, 

TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations 


DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations 

ARTICLE 9- Rules of Professional Conduct 


Section 69. - Certification of Applicant's Experience 
(a) Any licensee who shall have been requested by an applicant to 

prepare and submit to the board certification of the applicant's 
experience and shall have refused to prepare and submit said 
certification shall, when requested by the board, explain in writing, 
or, when so requested by the board, explain in person, the basis for 
refusal to complete and submit said certification. 

(c) Any false or misleading statement, made by a licensee as to 
material matters in the certification of an applicant's experience, 
shall constitute a violation of Section 51 OO(g) of the Accountancy 
Act. 

In conjunction with: 

CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS, 

TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations 


DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations 

Article 12- Continuing Education Rules 


Section 87.5- Additional Continuing Education Requirements 
(a) Following an investigation or hearing conducted pursuant to 
Business and Professions Code Section 5103 the Board or its 
designee may order a licensee to: 
(1) Complete one or more hours of continuing education not to exceed 
80 hours in addition to the 80 hours qualifying continuing education 
required by Section 87, subsection (a), prior to permit renewal, which 
will contribute to the licensee's professional competence. 
(2) Complete one or more of the 80 hours of qualifying continuing 
education required-by Section 87;subsection {a), or one or more of 
the hours ordered pursuant to subsection (a)(1) of this section, in a 
designated course of study which will contribute to the licensee's 
professional competence. 
(3) Complete one or more of the 80 hours of qualifying continuing 
education required by Section 87, subsection (a), or one or more 
hours ordered pursuant to this section, by a specified date. Such date 
may be extended by the Board or its designee. 
(b) Failure o(a licensee to comply with an order by the Board or its 
design~e made pursuant to this section constitutes cause for 
disciplinary action under Section 5100 of the Business and 
Professions Code. 
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Description 
of Violation: Danny Sec signed under penalty of perjury that an applicant had 

attained the attest experience reflected in the Certificate of Attest 
Experience. Mr. Sec had no knowledge regarding the truth of this 
information. 

Order of 
Abatement: 

Comply with all CBA statutes and regulations. 

Order of 
Correction: 

• Complete 16 hours of continuing education in addition to the 
regular 80 hour renewal requirement. 

• Obtain CBA approval for each course prior to registration and 
completion. 

Time to 
Correct: 

By June 30, 2013. 

Administrative 
Fine: 

$1,000 
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