California Board of Accountancy

Payment of the Fee

CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS
TITLE 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations
DIVISION 1. Board of Accountancy Regulations

ARTICLE 4 - Practice Privileges

§ 31. Payment of the Fee.

The fee required by Section 70(h) must be received by the Board within 30 days of the date the Notification Form is submitted to the Board.
(a) In addition to any other applicable sanction, an individual is subject to a fine of $100 to $500 for the first failure to pay the practice privilege fee within 30 days of the commencement of the practice privilege, including attempting to pay with a check that is subsequently dishonored. In assessing a fine amount, consideration shall be given to the factors listed in Section 95.3.
(b) In addition to any other applicable sanction, an individual is subject to a fine of $250 to $1,000 for any subsequent occurrence of failure to pay the practice privilege fee within 30 days, including attempting to pay with a check that is subsequently dishonored. In assessing a fine amount, consideration shall be given to the factors listed in Section 95.3.
(c) In addition to the fines described in this Section and any other applicable sanction, an individual is also subject to an administrative suspension for failure to pay the fee, including attempting to pay with a check that is subsequently dishonored. This administrative suspension shall remain in effect until the Board gives its approval for the individual to resume practice and shall not extend the term of the practice privilege.


NOTE: Authority cited: Sections 5010 and 5096.9, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 125.9, 5096, 5096.3 and 5096.4, Business and Professions Code.

 

General Disclaimer


All information provided by the California Board of Accountancy on this website is made available to provide immediate access for the convenience of interested persons. While the CBA believes the information to be reliable, human or mechanical error remains a possibility, as does delay in the posting or updating of the information. Therefore, the CBA makes no guarantee as to the accuracy, completeness, timeliness, currency, or correct sequencing of the information.

Neither the California Department of Consumer Affairs (DCA), the CBA, nor any of the sources of the information shall be responsible for any errors or omissions, or for the use or results obtained from this information. Other specific cautionary notices may be included on other webpages maintained by the CBA and by DCA.

Please contact us by mail, e-mail, or telephone if you find any inaccuracies.