

# DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS BUSINESS, CONSUMER SERVICES, AND HOUSING AGENCY • GOVERNOR EDMUND G. BROWN JR.

#### **CALIFORNIA STATE ATHLETIC COMMISSION**

2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 2010 | Sacramento, CA 95815

Phone: (916) 263-2195 | Fax: (916) 263-2197

Website: www.dca.ca.gov/csac| Email:csac@dca.ca.gov



Members of the Commission John Carvelli, Chair Mary Lehman, Vice Chair John Frierson Martha Shen-Urquidez Van Gordon Sauter Vernon Williams, MD Luis Ayala

Agenda items may be taken out of order the agenda except public comment.
Action may be taken on any item listed on

## CALIFORNIA STATE ATHLETIC COMMISSION

#### **MEETING MINUTES**

Monday, March 13, 2017 10:00 a.m. - Conclusion of Business

#### **Teleconference Locations:**

#### **California State Athletic Commission**

2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 2010 Sacramento, CA 95815

#### **Higher Grounds Coffeehouse**

54245 N Circle Dr, Idyllwild, CA 92549

8675 Falmouth Avenue, #323 Playa Del Ray, CA 90293

6801 Park Terrace Los Angeles, CA 90045

### **Liberty Dental Plan**

340 Commerce Irvine, CA 92602

#### **Good Neighbor Restaurant**

3701 Cahuenga Blvd. Studio City, CA 91604

10430 Wilshire Blvd. Los Angeles, CA 90024

801 S. Grand Avenue Los Angeles, CA 90017

#### **Commissioners Present**

Chair John Carvelli
Vice Chair Mary Lehman
Commissioner Vernon Williams, MD
Commissioner Martha Shen-Urquidez
Commissioner Van Gordon Sauter
Commissioner John Frierson

## **Staff Present**

Andy Foster, Executive Officer Gary Duke, Legal Counsel Heather Jackson, CSAC Office Staff

#### **Commissioners Absent**

Commissioner Luis Ayala

#### **OPEN SESSION**

# <u>Agenda Item 1 – Call the meeting to Order / Roll Call / Pledge of Allegiance/</u> <u>Establishment of Quorum</u>

The meeting was called to order at 10:00 am.

#### Agenda Item 2 - Welcome - Chairman's opening remarks

Chairman Carvelli welcomed everyone to the teleconference meeting.

California State Athletic Commission Meeting Minutes March 13, 2017 Page 2

# <u>Agenda Item 3 – Election of Officers for 2017 Pursuant to the Requirements of Business and Professions §18606</u>

Commissioner Vernon Williams motioned to re-elect John Carvelli for Chairman.

Commissioner Frierson seconded the motion.

The motion passed 6-0 by roll call vote.

Commissioner Vernon Williams nominated to re-elect Mary Lehman for Vice Chair.

Commissioner Frierson seconded the motion.

The motion passed 6-0 by roll call vote.

### Agenda Item - ADJOURNMENT

Meeting Adjourned.